Cenarth has been attracting visitors to its picturesque falls since the Victorian period and is only a short 10 minute drive from Moelfryn West Wales Caravan & Camping Park. The church of St Llawddog sits on the site of an earlier religious site, once the ‘Bishop House’ of the cantref of Emlyn The seventeenth century mill has appeared in a number of television programmes and adverts. Nearby is the Cenarth Coracle museum which has a great collection of Welsh coracles and examples drawn from across the world.
The closest main town to Moelfryn Caravan & Camping Park Park, only a 10 minute drive down the valley. The town sits on the very edge of Carmarthenshire with an ancient castle to explore. It features a variety of cafe's, pubs and restaurants along with a numer of small locally run shops. Prior to the mid 13th century, Newcastle Emlyn was a small hamlet of tenant cottages, occupied by serfs working either for the local Uchelwyr or on the Bishop’s estate at Adpar. Meredydd ap Rhys Grug built a castle here in 1240 and the hamlet grew into a cluster of houses, workshops and cottages to serve the castle. This became known as Trecastell. During 14th century Trecastell was made a borough by royal charter. It is at this time that it becomes known as Newtown in Emlyn.